Our Team

Managing Director
Giles Newman

Giles Newman is the Managing Director of THOMAS DAILY since its acquisition in 2016. Giles has deep experience operating in established and high growth companies holding senior leadership roles for many years, eg. at Informa and Thomson Reuters. He is a passionate advocate of teams focused on understanding and solving customer’s business problems. He holds a degree in Pure Mathematics and Statistics.

Country General Manager Germany
Annette Schätzle

Annette Schätzle is responsible for the operations of THOMAS DAILY. After completing a degree in Economics, she first began her career as an executive assistant in a medium sized company. In 2000 she joined THOMAS DAILY and was henceforth actively involved in the business development and became a member of the company’s management. Since the takeover by the CoStar Group (2016) Annette is the Country General Manager Germany.

Sales and Client Relationship
Dirk Zähringer (Head of Sales)

Freiburg Office
Hassan Ali Hussein
Caterina-Teresa Lappanese
Jürgen Schweinfurth
Christian Steinke
Julia Wehrle

Munich Office
Katarzyna Wächter


Frankfurt Office
Marc Jole
Aaron Martial

Berlin Office
Frank Elsholz
Joachim Kleinke


Cathleen Peters
Hardy Schleinitz

Dr. Alexander Wachter (Editor-in-chief)

Dr. Richard Meier (Deputy editor-in-chief)
Rune Rapp (Deputy editor-in-chief)

Wiebke Alberty
Cynthia Verena Castritius
Wolfgang Dölz
Ulrich Heyn
Robert Hinneburg
Mira Kaizl
Dirk Katzschke
Nils Kickert

Stefan Merkle
Michael Minarzik
Arno Netzbandt
Markus Peters
Christel Rosskopf
Jan Peter Vogt
Andreas Verstappen
Dr. Bernhard Wien

Research and Market Data
Tina Wegener (Head of Research)

Dr. Patrick Baur
Andreas Behninger
Savannah Coleman
Anja Diether
Asmeret Gerezghihier
Julia Hafner

Daniel Hinz
Julia Juran
Florian Kärcher
Amir Loosen
Silvina Lorenz
Olga Wasinger

Francesca Ferrai
Nadine Katzmarski
Nicole Wölfle

HR & Recruitment
Eva C. Vrabie

Product Development & IT
Götz Hoffart (Head of Product Development & IT)

Alex Barton
Vitalij Ivannikov
Vitalii Ivanov
Andreas Komnik
Kirill Rajbhandary